All rights are reserved
Chettinad Academy of Research and Education (CARE)

Chettinad Health City Medical Journal is published by the Chettinad Academy of Research and Education. Apart from the fair dealing for the purposes of research or private study, or criticism or review, no part of the publication can be reproduced, stored, or transmitted in any form or by any means without prior permission. Chettinad Health City Medical Journal and /or its publisher cannot be held responsible for errors or for any consequences arising from the use of the information contained in this journal. The appearance of advertising or product information in the various sections of the journal does not constitute an endorsement or approval by the journal and / or its publisher of the quality or the value of the said product or of claims made for it by its manufacturer.


Dr. N. Pandiyan
Chief Consultant,
Dept. of Reproductive Medicine,
Chettinad Health City,
Rajiv Gandhi Salai, (OMR, Chennai),
Kelambakkam, Kanchipuram Dist.,
Tamil Nadu - 603 103, India

T. +91 (0)44 4742 8300
F. +91 (0)44 4741 3343


Chettinad Academy of Research & Education


All disputes within the jurisdiction of the Madras High Court only.

Dr. T. Balasubramanian
Vice Chancellor - CARE
Registrar - CARE
Editorial Advisors
Dr. K. Pitchai Balashanmugam
Dr. R. Murugesan
Dr. Jagannathan NR
Dr. P. Rajesh
Dr. Veena M Joseph
Chief Editor
Dr. N. Pandiyan

Deputy Chief Editor
Dr. Ramesh V G
Associate Editor
Dr. D. Raja

Assistant Editor
Dr. Charanya T
Dr. D. Dhanashri
Dr. Sowbarnika S
Dr.Agnishwar Girigoswami
Dr. V. Anitha
Dr. Puvithra T
Dr. K. Senthil Kumar
Dr. Surajit Pathak
National Editors

Dr. K.A.Abraham
Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

Dr. M. Balasubramanyam
Madras Diabetes Research Foundation

Dr. Dalim Kumar Baidya
AIIMS, New Delhi.

Dr. K. Jaishankar
Madras Medical Mission, Chennai

Dr. Mathangi D C
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher
Education & Research, Chennai

Dr. A. G. Narayana Swamy
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

Dr. Pradeep G Nayar
MIOT Hospital, Chennai

Dr. T. Prathima
Manipal University, Manipal

Dr. Praveen Varma
Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi

Dr. D. Ramesh Raja
Nakshatra Men, Women & Fertility Clinic, Chennai

Dr. Satish Kumar Adiga
Manipal University, Manipal.

Dr. P.B.Seshagiri
IISc, Bangalore.

Dr. Shah Dupesh Khan
Metro male Clinic, Chennai

Dr. Suresh Nair
Sri Chitra Institute of Medical
Sciences & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram.

Dr. Thilaka Muthiah
AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr. P. Thirunavukarasu
Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai

Dr. Vedantam Rajshekhar

International Editors

Dr. Anandhi Upendran
University of Missouri, Colimbia, USA

Dr. Arun Chandran
University of Florida, USA.

Prof. Arun Dharmarajan
Curtin University, Perth, Australia

Dr. Jayant G Mehta
BHR University Hospitals
NHS Trust, UK

Dr. Ram Dhillon
Middlesex University, UK

Dr. Sandro Esteves
Andrology & Human Reproduction
Clinic, Brazil.

Dr. P. Sarah Subhashini
Al-Ahli Hospital, Doha.

Dr. Shankar Gopinath
Baylor College of Medicine, USA.

Dr. Sudha Sundar
University of Birmingham, UK

 Section Editors
Dr. Amrita Priscilla Nalini
Dr.R. Arun Kumar
Dr. S. Indhumathi
Dr. Lailu Mathews
Dr. S. Sumathy
Dr. C. Manohar
Dr. Meenakshi.N
Dr. R. Murali
Dr. Nagajothi
Dr. Nagarajan D
Dr. Dr.Venkatachalam.K
Dr. Priyadarshini Shanmugam
Dr. D. Rajasekaran
Dr. S. Rajasekaran
Dr. A. Ruckmani
Dr. R. Sabaratnavel
Dr. Sanjay Andrew Rajaratnam
Dr. B. Srinivasan
Dr. M. S. Srinivasan
M. S. Sumathy
Dr. Stephen Sudhakar
Dr. L. Uma Devi
Design & IT Support
Mr. J. Immanuel Prabhu Mr. S. T. Manigandan Mr. P. Prabhakaran
Mr. B. Satish Babu Mr. G. Venkatesan  
Legal Support  
Mr. Balaji  
About Us   |   Editorial Board   |   Current issue   |   Archives   |   Submit Article   |   Instructions   |   Subscribe
Copyright © 2012 All rights reserved